Change #85: Fulfill the Reading Quest of Completing 10 Books By The Close of This Blog

Last year I posted on my Goodreads account I would read 5 books.

I read 3. To be fair, I posted it in July of last year, but still….

This year as I started my challenge in January, I thought I would aim for 10 books to be read by the close of the year. So far, if you include The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fizgerald that I started last year, I have read one. I have started two, but still….

Things are not looking so good. 

Here’s my challenge: I will read 10 books by the end of this blog (October 20th, 2017)

These are the books I have either received as gifts or purchased:

  1. My Not So Perfect Life
  2. Valour at Vimy Ridge 
  3. Her Darling Boy
  4. Furiously Happy 

These books are the ones that I will aim to complete. Once I run out of reading material, I will find additional books and add them to my Goodreads account.

So that we don’t lose track, I will add this change on the sidebar of this blog.

As well, as I complete a book, it will be updated on my Goodreads account.

Now off I go. I have reading to do.

***

The Running Streak has been successful so far.

Although, my Saturday run started off as a run, but digressed into more of a walk. But hey, I got out there, attempted a run, and did not choose to stay on the couch.

Some days, that’s all you can ask for.

Day 4 & 5:

The last day for My Streaking Life, will be May 9th. (I had to figure out the end date, because honestly, I’m going to lose track.)

Leave a Reply

