The Streaking Sensation

I would be lying to you if I said I haven’t already had days when I didn’t want to run. Yesterday, I was too tired. And today, well, it was Friday. It seems wrong to do it on a Friday.

Proof of Run – Day 2:

20170420_064749

Day 3:

Did I mention it’s raining this morning in Ottawa? And it’s not a warm rain. You know what I’m talking about, right? It’s the summer rain that we get, where it’s hard to differentiate the difference between perspiration and rain. It feels exactly the same.

No, this morning with Castle on the Hill by Ed Sheeran cranked on my MP3 player, and my beeping watch going off indicating my 10’s and 1’s, (hmmm…actually scrap that. I couldn’t hear it because my music was up so loud) I splashed through puddles (Why you ask? I was already going to get wet) with cold rain smacking me in the face, soaking my brown mane, as droplets of rain stuck to my eyeglasses making it difficult to see the the road ahead of me. Near the conclusion of my run, I looked down at my uncovered hand, and it was red from the rain and cold.

Ahhhh, springtime. 

Rain be damned, Friday excuses pushed aside, I still ran.

Ok, people. In case you scroll back and you see my first post on this change, you’ll see that the distance is exactly the same. 2.18 KM as today’s picture. Look at the bottom number. I ran faster.

I try to be a trooper about getting wet, but seriously, I didn’t want to be out there longer than I needed to be.

***

For those people just joining me now, and thought I was running naked, read change #84.