Change #78: At Starbucks, The Blonde Espresso

Yup, finally got around to it.

Although, my hand may have been forced a little as the Starbucks store we went to were out of earl grey tea. Normally, I would be annoyed. However, realizing I am VERY DELINQUENT in my changes I took the opportunity to take the lack of earl grey tea situation, and turn it into a Blonde Espresso.

How was it? It wasn’t as bitter tasting as I’ve had in the past with other coffee drinks, where on occasion, I’ve left half my beverage. (I was told by the barista that it’s the lighter coffee blend.) However, I also didn’t love it instantly. My hubby who is a coffee connoisseur advised me to add sugar and on his advice, I meandered my way to the coffee station and plopped in a packet of brown sugar.

After that, it wasn’t bad. As a matter of fact, I think it was alright. This is evidenced by the fact that I finished my beverage in less than 10 minutes.

Would I have it again?

I don’t know. The problem is that I’m not a coffee drinker and while this was alright, it definitely wasn’t up there with the Chili Mocha.  Did I love it? It wasn’t memorable. And with all great loves, I believe that to be a requirement.

20170326_103902

 

Leave a Reply

