How I feel About Applying Makeup Daily

Let me just say, it’s been 22 days into this change and I have no intention of failing this challenge now. (Just a reminder to those who just joined us, I am to wear makeup every day from March 1 – 31st to go along with my blonde hair.)  With the 20/20 vision of hindsight I can honestly say that….

I hate it. 

I really do. 

I know this to be a fact about me, thanks to Pushing Boundaries.

And if I had to do this challenge again, I would make it count for 30 entries as opposed to 1. Some weekends I really don’t want to do it. Many weekday mornings, I would prefer not to have the extra hassle. But I do it, because of this blog.

(**Slight tangent – did you notice? I’m behind in my blog posts by 4. As of yesterday, I was to be at 80. I can still reach 188, but barely.)

I am not a refined and elegant girl even with 42 years behind me. As a child, I would make mud pies for the fun of it. (Not with chocolate. With real mud. Outside.Ask my mother. If I could make money running every day, playing in the mud, or walking in the rain – that’s how I would live.

Here’s the picture of me from this morning with makeup applied. If you squint you can see it.

20170321_072540
What’s with the deer in the headlights look?

ALSO EXERCISE UPDATE:

Oh, and another night doing the recumbent bike. Don’t knock the repeat exercise program.It’s more than I usually do, and tonight I was leaning quite heavily towards doing nothing. In my mind I thought, I can fulfill my exercise quota from Wednesday to Saturday. It would give me 5 days. And that’s how you fall behind.

Ok, below is the information from the recumbent bike. 174 calories for a little more than 30 minutes. (I entered 31 minutes so I could run and get the camera. The machine shows 38 seconds remaining of my time. I was too lazy to do the cool down session which would give me 35 minutes.)

You’ll have to trust me that I did 30 minutes. If you really want a little more proof we can compare to last night. I believe the screen showed 109 calories in 18 minutes.

I was probably biking slower tonight. I was tired. 

20170321_193540

As well, related to procrastinating: I do believe my excellent procrastination skills that I developed over my many years, may also be the reason why I am behind in these changes.

Maybe I should make: do not procrastinate a change?

Leave a Reply

