Change #76: The Commitment – 5 Days of Workouts This Week

Joke’s over.

I’ve had enough. I’m tired of feeling tired. Tired of planning to exercise, and never following thought with it.

Mostly, I’m tired of the headaches that have plagued me almost daily for the last two weeks. 

I know what I need to do. I know part of my problem is diet. The other part is most likely too much tea. In the last couple of weeks, I’ve found myself drinking up to 5 cups a day. But right now, one problem at a time. I need to get me some exercise and try to build a habit.

Please enter blog followers.  

This is my promise: I will do a minimum of 30 minutes of exercise 5 days this week; and even on days when I walk Hershey twice, I must still do an additional 30 minutes. (Note: I’ve already lost one day because I did not workout on Sunday.)

I don’t care what it is. Whether it’s walking  an additional 30 minutes post-puppy walk , 30 minutes of doing the stairs at work for the CN Tower Stair Climb (yeah, I may die as that is now in – 2 weeks?), going to the gym to use the elliptical, the recumbent bike, or going for a run.

I own running shoes. I have a gym membership. I have access to a recumbent bike. I am lucky enough to be situated in an area with paved sidewalks.

No more excuses. 

I am obligated to do 30 minutes. However, I am permitted to divide the time. For example, I can do a 15 minute run in the morning, and 15 minutes on the recumbent bike.

20170320_065727
Exhibit A: Distance, Time and I think, Pace? (Did 2.25 KM before showering, dressing, driving to work and working. I count that as a win.)

 

20170320_194723
Exhibit B: 18 Minutes on the recumbent bike. 🙂 But, it cleared my speed. Look though, burned 109 calories! I had one second to take this picture before the machine cleared everything else. 

It’s all about baby steps. 

Leave a Reply

