Day 4: Star Trek Sweater

To boldly go where I have never gone before.

Ok, I think I’ve worn a week of colour in my lifetime, but it’s been so long I really can’t remember when it last happened.

This shirt in particular has sat on the floor of my bedroom waiting – waiting to be dry cleaned, waiting to be worn, just waiting. And then, the occasion arose with this blog. I had this shirt and the blue sweater I wore yesterday, submitted for dry cleaning on the weekend and was thrilled that he said they would be ready by Tuesday. My black/grey wardrobe is in overabundance; the wardrobe of colours seems non-existent.

Now it’s been awhile since I wore this shirt, so last night when I realized that it’s been some time and it might not fit as it did several years ago (I won’t mention it again, you all know the reason why) I hastily washed a green sweater and a green and white shirt. With 4 days into possibly successfully completing this series of blog posts, I don’t want to fail now.

Your probably wondering why I call this my Star Trek shirt right? Well, look at it! To me it kind of looks like the shirts that they wore on that show minus the A that is located, I believe, on the top right side of the shirt.  (What does that stand for?) It’s kinda cool, kinda funky and it wouldn’t have been something that I would have picked for myself. My mother-in-law bought it for me at Christmas time at  least 3 years ago as she was convinced even back then, I should wear more colour. I know it’s been 3 years at least, because she’s been gone for that long and I haven’t worn it since she passed. As it turns out, my mother-in-law may have been on to something.

20170216_070824
Yes, there is some black in the shirt. But it’s only along the edges so I’m counting this as fulfilling my colour requirement.

***********************************************************************

P.S. My dear friend, who asked that I wear something with a pattern.

I believe this counts as one.

Leave a Reply

