Change #55: Wednesday Night Routine – BE GONE!

Typical Wednesday night consists of: 

  1. Leave work and commute home
  2. Arrive home, pet LBM, then ignore LBM as I frantically obsessive over writing graphs and ponder whether I really am getting anywhere, or if I should give up on writing, and focus solely on making Hershey (LBM) happy
  3. Start mid-week laundry
  4. Intend to take Hershey to Pet Value – lie to him again, and then drag him around the block on one of his standard walks in our neighbourhood (LBM is not impressed)
  5. Flip loads from washer to dryer
  6. Clean floors
  7. Work on blog, ignoring puppy again after walk

Tonight: 

  1. Leave work – ***commute to Bayshore Shopping Center on the way home
  2. ***Shop for clothes! Buy 1 piece of necessity clothing and purchase other conservative clothing for work
  3. Arrive home, pet LBM, then ignore LBM as I frantically obsessive over writing graphs and ponder whether I really am getting anywhere, or if I should give up on writing, and focus solely on making Hershey (LBM) happy
  4. Start mid-week laundry
  5. Intend to take Hershey to Pet Value – ***AND FOR ONCE DELIVER!!! Take LBM to Pet Value AND for a walk near Pet Value. This is very close to where we live, but poor Hershey only gets to walk on THAT side of the road when we go to Pet Value. If he’s lucky, it happens once a month (especially in the winter). Hershey prances on his walk, charging ahead excitedly on the lookout for new scents, puppies and people. Anything can happen on the other side of the road! A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G!!!!
  6. Flip loads from washer to dryer (Yeah, I don’t have enough  work clothes to wear 5 days in a row. I possibly don’t even have enough to go 3 days in a row.)
  7. ***Ha! Nope! No floors cleaned tonight!
  8. Work on blog, ignoring puppy again after walk. (It’s fine! It’s bedtime!)
20170208_211311
HA! Those are not conservative clothes! They are faux leather pants and red fun shirt! I was going to wear my fake leather pants to work, but I do not think I can do it. (At least, not with that shirt.) But I will wear them when I make hubby take me out. Or, when I go sing at a karaoke bar. Whichever comes first. Stay tuned!

Did I just write Karaoke bar?

Leave a Reply

