The Plunge Tomorrow: This Morning My 6 AM Painted Toenails

I was going to forfeit with painting my toenails and fingernails because I thought that tomorrow while doing the polar plunge, who the heck will see them?  Especially given what I am planning on wearing.

It was a good excuse. I would have bought it several months ago. Except, here’s the thing that this blog has taught me: whatever you’re doing, do your best all the time but go the full distance. That means no making excuses and taking the easy way out.  That question regarding time is irrelevant.

Make the time. 

Therefore at 6 AM this morning, after breakfast, and before walking Hershey, I painted my toenails for the polar plunge tomorrow. Because go big, or go home. (Or in my case, stay home.) As well, as mentioned earlier, I have no intention of doing this challenge again.

But hey, I might be wrong. After tomorrow I may decide, yeah, sign me up every year! THAT WAS THE MOST FANTASTICALLY AMAZING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! 

That’s the thing with trying something new. You may find a new love.

Proof of my painted toenails below. (Please don’t look too closely. They’re not perfect. That’s just who I am.)

20170204_071253

 

***********************************************************************

THE DAY OF THE PLUNGE WEATHER FORECAST 

Mother nature read my blog post. She’s warmed it up a bit. But added wind. Not certain how I feel about that.

Oh well, no excuses, right?

TO THE PLUNGE!

date Detailed Forecast
Today A mix of sun and cloud. 30 percent chance of flurries early this morning. Wind west 30 km/h gusting to 50. High minus 3.
Tonight Cloudy. 60 percent chance of flurries overnight. Wind west 20 km/h. Temperature steady near minus 3.
Sun, 5 Feb Cloudy with 60 percent chance of flurries. Wind southwest 30 km/h gusting to 50. High plus 1.
Night Cloudy with 60 percent chance of flurries. Low minus 10.
Leave a Reply

