Change #43: The Vegetable Saga Continues – Hummus and Carrots (And the Fruit, Cucumber)

I made a mistake last night. I thought I had only completed 4 days of vegetables when in fact it was 5 days.

The posts are as follows:

Change #38 – Asparagus

Change #39 – Everyone remembers this one. It’s the vegetable, avocado….no wait, cucumber…ok, potato…

Change #40 – Cauliflower and carrots (with Baba Ganoush that is made with eggplant (eggplant is a fruit)

Change #41 – Seaweed Salad and seaweed is a vegetable (But, yuck! Never again!)

Change #42 – Spaghetti with Meat Sauce (Vegetables included: carrots, onion, garlic and parsley. That’s the most number of vegetables to date.)

Change #43 – And tonight…..drum roll please…..hummus (and it’s made with chickpeas and that is a vegetable!) and carrots. Also, cucumber – but we have firmly established that is a fruit.

20170108_174927
Carrots and hummus, oh my!

Tomorrow night will be my last night of my vegetable quest. What will it be? Hopefully, something that I can buy somewhere. This vegetable blog series has been hard with the shopping, chopping and revising my blogs with all the foods that I thought were vegetables that in truth were not.

Leave a Reply

