Change #2 – The Pumpkin and Cream Cheese Muffin

20161019_073753
Yes, I had a pumpkin and cream cheese muffin on Wednesday.

I’m not a huge lover of pumpkin. I mean it’s ok, but I don’t love it. And I definitely don’t run towards pumpkin foods with the turning of the leaves.

So, the standing on my head thing happened on Tuesday. By Wednesday, October 19th I realized I better make the 3-4 changes a week happen. (Thanks to some rough calculations while walking Hershey on Tuesday night, I suddenly realized my error in thinking 2 changes a week would be sufficient. Oh the sudden panic!) Goodbye oat fudge bar/croissant. Hello, pumpkin and cream cheese muffin.

Ok. It was pretty good. There seems to have been something spicy in that little piece of cake that when I drank my earl grey tea (I had actually gone into Starbucks thinking, I’ll have a cappuccino this morning! But apparently everyone else decided today would be their specialty drink day as well. Muffin it is then.) the taste was intensified.

When I originally took a bite of the muffin all I thought was, hey, where’s the cream cheese?  Just a note to other Starbucks shoppers who have never had this muffin – the white part in the middle was divine. And that’s the cream cheese.

Would I order it again? Meh. I don’t know. I didn’t absolutely love it. But at least now I can tell people I’ve had it. And if you like pumpkin foods, you’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

